Home

Path to Leadership: National Forum on Advancing Asian/Pacific Islander American Librarianship

The Chinese American Librarians Association, in partnership with the Asian/Pacific American Librarians Association, will host a two half-day online forum to support leadership development opportunities for the community of Asian American and Pacific Islander American (APIA) library workers. 

Funding will provide 50 library and information science students and professionals at all levels with the opportunity to build strategies to develop APIA library leaders and solutions for the barriers that they experience. The forum will produce a white paper documenting ideas for leadership development pipelines among APIA library workers and a curriculum outline for a leadership program specifically for APIA library workers. Due to COVID-19, this national forum will be held virtually. The forum will take place on zoom via two half days in January 2022:

January 27, Thursday (11-2 pm PT / 1-4 pm CT / 2-5 pm ET)

January 28, Friday (11-2:30 pm PT / 1-4:30 pm CT / 2-5:30 pm ET)

Updates

Application is now ready! Apply by October 15, 2021 to be considered to attend the virtual national forum.

There will be two optional information sessions for interested potential applications to learn more about the program and project goals. Each session will be recorded if you are unable to attend. Please register for one of these information sessions:

If you have any questions, contact us at pathtoleadership2022[at]gmail.com